Rest Day


4 KM in ideal conditions. 2 Km out…U turn and return.

50 push ups and 400 stomach crunches.

Quad felt a lot better and back was not too much trouble. Bit of a headache but probably from being in an overheated room in the morning.

Not sure if resting is my thing.But I will give it a try at the beginning of my Marathon Preparation.

I don’t want to do too many Kms at this stage. In the mid 80s I did 120 plus per week but found when I dropped back to 90km a week in about 1987 I managed to run a little better.

As I get on…hopefully with no further injuries….I plan to try to do what I like to call ‘speed work’….maybe one Kms reps. We will see.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

