Second Week : Fair start

19 Km today over a hardish course. Found the first 10 Km pretty much a struggle. Probably started a little fast which is always a mistake for me. Felt like turning at 8 Km and making it a 16 Km run. My will power is not very strong. But glad I ran the full course and even pushed it hard for the last 20 minutes. Well hard for me at least.

Had a GEL before the start and iced my sore quad afterwards both of which helped I think.

Weight 66.0 ( which is the weight I wanted to be in October…maybe I should rethink)

Leave a Reply

