GOOD RUN BUT HEART RATE OFF THE SCALE

Aim today was to go a little faster each Km and check out my Heart Rate per Km. At this stage running the road with their turns and hills and street  crossings makes it hard for me to run in the low 5 minute per Km range.

Weather was great…a little windy ( 32kph)… But temperature was fine. 15 degrees and sunny. Humidity 55%.

5.20….5.18….5.12….5.03….5.02….4.45

This does not seem that fast but I struggle going up hills and am poor going down them ( to say the least!)

I am thinking ( well hoping) I could knock a minute per Km off these times in a race situation…well maybe eventually.

HR was very strange. Max per Km

215….225….212….209…..207….227

Average HR was 202 according to Mister Garmin.

Before starting my resting pulse was 46.

4 thoughts on “GOOD RUN BUT HEART RATE OFF THE SCALE

    • Yes….this does seem a little high….although I have no idea whatsoever as to how to reset my Garmin. But no matter.
      Thanks for references….will check them out.

  1. I think that you need to press both buttons for 7 seconds until it switches off.

    If you have never done it, I recommend looking it up on YouTube first

  2. My Garmin occasionally goes a little wonky – sometimes it’s because there isn’t enough moisture between the leads and my skin, sometimes it’s I have to reboot my watch. I wouldn’t be too worried at this point. If your HRmax is below that (I can’t break 190), it’s the watch most likely, not you.

Leave a Reply

