First Long Run…third week of training.

25 Km around the lake this morning. Light rain did not mean much but there was a very strong wind. Took me  2 hours 17 minutes so I have a long way to go in both distance and speed.

Still trying to develop a bit of will power. Last three Kms into killer head wind made me feel like stopping.

Had a training partner in Julz who dragged me through the first 15 Km without a single word of complaint. (!!) Thanks Julz.

After the run my weight was 64.8 which is pretty much what I weighed at school.

I am thinking that I am not drinking enough water. I didn’t drink today but it was quite cool so didn’t feel a need for it. I think I will up  water intake during the day.

One thought on “First Long Run…third week of training.

  1. 64.8kg is too light!

Leave a Reply

