RECOVERY RUN proves hard.

On Monday I went to my Beach House at Anglesea on the Great Ocean Road. After running a fairly hard 25 Km run the day before I just wanted to turn my legs over. But the course I followed had a couple of big hills which proved far from easy.

It certainly brings it home to you with a vengeance when you run up a steep hill and find out just how hopelessly unfit you really are. I was amazed was how loud my breath was as I got near the top. If anyone was watching they may have thought why on earth is this loud slow guy trying to race up a hill in this heavy rain.

Despite the rain I only wore a singlet ( and shorts and shoes) in the hope I could get myself used to running in hard conditions and not wimp out and wear a hat as has been my habit as of late.

 

 

Leave a Reply

