RAIN AND MORE RAIN.

I thought it was about time I started to do a moderate run in mid week so decided to run a steady 20km today. I thought for once I ran ok ( again passing every tree in sight) but decided to turn for home just before the 8 Km mark. Again I seem to lack will power to push on ….telling myself I have a hard hill race out in the bush on Saturday. Very easy to make excuses!

Anyway as soon as I turned for home the heavens opened up. The rain was amazingly heavy.The last 7 Km were run almost under water. It’s quite a while since I have run in such heavy rain. I thought about stopping and hiding under a tree but there seemed to be a fair amount of lightning…I am not sure standing under a tree in a thunder storm is the right thing to do…or is that just an urban myth?

So I got 15 Km in. Certainly I have a long way to go before I can hope to run this Marathon in October.

Leave a Reply

