RECOVERY RUN turns into fast pace.

The idea was to run for about an hour by way of a recovery run. But it was so so cold that I started far too fast.I seem to be feeling the cold more these days and wore a singlet and a T-shirt! I am trying to work on my will power but am not always successful.

I thought about cutting the run short especially when the wind got even stronger as I went on.

Probably it was an ok run…in fact it was over 5 minutes faster than the race yesterday ( which of course was up and down mountains). This was my fastest time for this run by over a minute.

So recovery run was a bit of a bust. Plus I ended up with a headache. I complain a lot.

400 stomach crunches and 50 push ups to add to the fun.

One thought on “RECOVERY RUN turns into fast pace.

  1. Should’ve been in Auckland – we had a balmy summers day in the middle of winter! Gets hard in winter!

Leave a Reply

