EASY RUN IN NEW SHOES

Took my new shoes out for their first spin. Only 3 Km which is what I always do the evening before a race. Not sure this helps or hinders my race but I want to run every day. Shoes felt good…nice and soft. I seemed to be hitting the ground pretty hard but maybe that’s just me.

Tomorrow is the State 10 Km championship. I don’t expect anything particulary good but I would like to run up to my current level of fitness.

I was in Japan this time last year and the humidity was hell! I promised myself then I would never complain again about the cold. However today’s temperature and wind made me happy I was only going for a short jog!

Leave a Reply

