Hard 10km Race

Race was ok. My time although fairly slow was about the same as the race of the same distance on Sunday. This course was very hilly and the wind was strong. Last week it was flat roads

Ran the first Km in 4.25 which for me is the fastest I have started a 10km race in a while. Even though I didn’t feel that great during the race I kept at it. I finished strongly which is a plus.

The more I race  the more I realize the importance of doing some speed work. It’s very hard to train at 5.20 pace and then drop down to 4.30 minutes per Km pace in a race.

Today was the 14 th year in a row I have run this race.

 

Leave a Reply

