Short jog in light rain for rest day

Sundays are traditionally long run days. But not for me today. I raced 10 Km last Sunday and again yesterday so in an attempt to be smart I rested today.

Drove about 300km for a Tea Ceremony and lunch which was fun. Lots of nice Japanese girls and a chance to see how the rich folks live !

Today a short jog. Heavy rain during the day but only very light when I was out.

This week I plan a moderately long run. I find it hard to get the will power to push myself but maybe as I get closer to the BIG DAY I will feel more motivated.

One thought on “Short jog in light rain for rest day

  1. Hi Jon, How are you long runs coming along?

Leave a Reply

