Importance of Recovery Runs

After a fairly hard 27 Km run yesterday I think today can be called a recovery day. In the Olden days I used to run hard one day and then run hard the next and follow that up with a couple of hard days then another hard day. BUT nowadays I am smarter…..ok maybe just lazy….and don’t do two hard days in a row. 

I did not feel too bad before I started but after only a few hundred meters my legs felt heavy. I started in the sun but the weather gods must have been watching and only after a few minutes it started raining. But my easy recovery plan was simply to run 2 Kms do a U turn and run home. Total 4 Km. Bring on your rain I will be home soon!

So that was my recovery run. Not sure it helped. We shall see as things progress.

250 stomach crunches and 30 push ups ( I am so lazy!)

 

Leave a Reply

