Long Run done but way to go.

If as many say 30km can be considered a long run then I ran Long this morning.

Cool conditions around the Lake made for good  running conditions but on one side of the lake the wind really sliced into you.

Run went ok I suppose. I covered the distance ( 30 Km ) but had to struggle the last couple of Kms. Does not really give me much confidence about running the whole Marathon distance.

Ran the first 5 Km by myself….probably a bit too fast being around 20 seconds per Km faster than my goal pace. I was then joined by Tamami who ran the next 24 Km with me. At about the 9 Km mark I was met by friend Ivan who whilst carrying a sore ankle ran 14-15 Km with me. Having Tamami and Ivan with me was a great help.

So that takes care of 30km. Next step in the Marathon Come Back….next step is 35 Km.Image

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Long Run done but way to go.

Leave a Reply

