Is it better to run hungry?

True I did eat lunch today but that was 6 hours before I set out on the road. My stomach was saying ” Feed me, feed me”. Not a great feeling when it’s cold and windy out. Was suggested to me that I take a Gel but I thought I will be out for less than hour so it’s kind of a waste of a gel. 

Anyhow I ran a fairly solid 8 Km ( 5 miles). Does not sound much but it still requires an effort especially with the wind and the temperature getting colder by the minute.

I attacked the last four hills…well sort of attacked….ran up them a bit faster. They were not big hills but every incline is a battle these days.

Stomach crunches 250. Push ups 70

Weight 66.5 Kgm….146 poundsImage

Leave a Reply

