Short hard effort

Image

A bit of rain and wind when I started today. An easy 6 Km followed by a hard 3 Km and then a one Km cool down.

Certainly trying to run harder for a short distance is a whole new experience compared to just plodding along. Unfortunately I failed to use Tamami’s Garmin correctly and it did not record the splits. I think I was running about 4.30 pace but there was always the hope that it was faster. Not sure if I could have run much further.

Legs quite sore. Probably a result of wearing racing flats in the Half on Sunday. I will wear heavier shoes in the Marathon.

200 stomach crunches and 35 push ups.

One thought on “Short hard effort

  1. Nice! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

