Hoping an easy day will help me.

Didn’t get home till late but I didnt intend to do much anyway. Plan is to have a medium long run tomorrow so relaxing and putting my feet up today may be just the thing.

I ran a fairly easy 3 Km and then did a U turn and ran home for a total of 6 Km. Not much of a run but I never want to just do nothing. A runner runs.

Did not really want to run that hard but picked up the pace for each of the last 3 Km. In fact I seemed to sweat a great deal and was disappointed to find it was only 17 degrees. Not sure how I can handle a Marathon if the weather rockets into the 20s !Image

2 thoughts on “Hoping an easy day will help me.

  1. Rest never hurts….

  2. You will do awesome!

Leave a Reply

