Tuesday ‘s easy day run.

Quads still a bit sore from Sunday’s run. I am not a great fan of running up hills or running down hills but I know that  hills can be often a benefit In many ways. One way is that you are not repeating the same motion for hour after hour. I did not time Sunday’s run but it was about 2 and a half hours or so. Flat track. Probably why my quads are still so sore come Tuesday.

Just ran an easy 6 Km with Tamami tonight. I felt quite good once I got out there. Hardest step is the first one out the door as they say. 22 degree temp made it quite nice out on the road.My legs did not feel great but it was such a short run it did not matter much.Put lots of ice on my legs. Not sure this helps but I believe the pain is lessening.ImageYeah.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday ‘s easy day run.

  1. They’re definitely not comfortable, but I like taking an ice bath after long runs. I have found that I’m not as sore the next day as opposed to not getting the ice bath. I ran for two hours yesterday evening myself, and didn’t get the chance for the ice bath this time. So I’m going to do some yoga this evening to stretch out some more. Hope you feel better soon. 🙂

    • Thanks.
      I read recently that ice baths really do not do much to help recovery. However many champions swear by them…Paula Radcliffe is a great fan. Football Teams also use them.
      I did try an ice bath once but almost died. 🙂
      Today I will run for two hours. After that some ice packs for sure.
      Run well.

Leave a Reply

