Another Taper Run

When I ran last year in the heat and humidity of Tokyo I promised myself that I would never complain again about the cold. However let me say it was cold out on the road today.

Just ran a few Kms today. First Km did not feel too good but eventually got into it….it was not too far.

Quad was still sore.  Am using a roller and some self massage. I have put aside the compression garments for now as I don’t think they are helping too much. Probably they will be better as a recovery aid. I am also applying heat packs….maybe they are helping some what but certainly not the cure all.

Did I mention it was cold out the tonight?

200 stomach crunches and 40 push-ups.Image

 

Leave a Reply

