Maybe I should wear a cap in the Marathon ?

Weather channel on my iPad says there is a 20 per cent chance of rain on Sunday. I have no trouble running in the rain and in fact think it hardens my resolve when conditions are bad. But I do wear a cap whilst running in the rain. If I am running for say 2 hours or even longer and it is raining continuously then I can in a way retreat into my own mind under the peak of my cap. But should I wear a cap on Sunday. I get very hot whilst running and maybe if I wore a cap I may over heat.

The Melbourne Marathon Expo opened today. In Japan I have been to the Tokyo Marathon Expo many times. It is held in a place called ‘ Tokyo Big Site ‘ and it is massive. The venue itself is a giant upside down Pyramid ( what else). An incredible amount of free stuff is handed out…I always come away with two big bags crammed with an amazing array of goodies.

Maybe Melbourne’s expo is not on the same scale….but I think it has it’s own unique character as can be seen from this photo taken today. Certainly you don’t have to jostle with a million others to get a free pair of arm sleeves like you have to do it Japan. 😉Image

Leave a Reply

