A few Hills for fun

Went down to the Beach House for a few days of rest. Ran some hills yesterday. Had forgotten how good hills are. They really hurt. I must get down the beach and run loads of hills over a number a of days. That will be my secret weapon for 2014. Hills build strenght and will power….couple of things I lack. Get to the coast and really run some painful hills. Seems like a fun plan.Image

Slowly recovering for the Marathon last Sunday. For now I am taking it easy.

My hill plan is a secret so please don’t tell anyone.

4 thoughts on “A few Hills for fun

  1. I am learning to love hills. I used to dread them, but I have been focusing on building hills in to most of my weekly runs and I am definitely noticing a difference in my running. I am going to test this theory in a couple of weeks when I do a trail half marathon, that has way too much elevation gain! Looks like you are enjoying some good rest time.

  2. could just with some beach 😀

  3. Ha ha ha! Resting by running hills? You must be crazy, but don’t worry, I won’t tell. 😉

Leave a Reply

