Back on the Road again

Two weeks after the Melbourne Marathon I got out of bed to help wife Tamami with her long run. She wanted to run 32km ( actually she wanted to run 37 but I told her that was not smart) so I agreed to run the first 20km with her. Am I a great husband or what!!

Run today was over a fairly hilly course. I found it very easy. Tamami ran the first 20 Km with me and ran well although she struggles on the up sections. But she will get stronger and should run the Macau Marathon in December well.

It was good to get out on the roads and paths today. I am still not 100% but run today was fairly encouraging.

As I write I am watching  a replay of the Melbourne Marathon which I of course ran. The leaders look so strong.Image

Leave a Reply

